Home FAQs More info Contact Shop 中文

Ozone water FAQ

Do "portable ozone water generator" or the "compact ozone water generator" only functions in tap water? Can they also function with other types of water?

The portable and the compact ozone water generators can function in any water that contains enough minerals. We recommend using unfiltered tap water because it is the most convenient. If the water doesn't have enough minerals, such as pure water, distilled water, filtered water, etc., try adding a little salt(a fingertip's amount of salt), and the products will function regularly.

When the products (portable type or compact type) are generating ozone water, there is a smell. Is this smell harmful to humans or pets?

Some ozone generators on the market will produce harmful nitrogen oxides. But our products use low-pressure electrolysis to generate ozone water and will not create nitrogen oxides or any other toxic substances at all. The smell during generating is the smell of ozone itself. Anyone can breathe normally right next to our products when it is working.

Can the sterilization time of ozone water be extended/preserved if using a sealed container?

The characteristic of ozone water is that it will continue to oxidize and reduce until it becomes ordinary water without ozone. So please make sure to follow the sterilization time mentioned in the user's manuals to ensure the ozone concentration is enough for effective sterilization. When the time passed, you need to generate ozone water again.

The user's manuals have the recommended sterilization time for different ozone water concentrations. Although using a sealed container can extend the oxidation time to a certain extent, we don't know exactly how long it has extended without scientific testing. So please follow the user's manuals' sterilization time strictly.

After actual testing, we know that using the portable ozone water generator inside a 30ml container and seal it immediately after the generating process finishes can keep the ozone water sterilizing-effective (concentration above 0.4ppm) for up to 4 hours! Very suitable as a portable disinfection spray.
30ml spray bottle

Now you might come up with a thought. What if using the portable ozone water generator inside a 30ml bottle and then quickly pour in a 100ml bottle and quickly sealed it and repeat a few times. Does this mean we can create a 100ml 4 hour-effective disinfection spray? Or what about using compact ozone water generator to generates even higher ozone water concentration and then pour into a 30ml bottle. Will this be a 4hour-effective disinfection spray too?

However, even though intuitive but we do not recommend the above methods. Because the action "pouring into another container" is quite questionable. During the pouring process, the ozone water may contact with a lot of air, container surfaces or even hands, etc. The ozone water will sterilize everything it touches, but it will also accelerate the consumption of its ozone concentration. We cannot know how everyone operates the pouring action, so we cannot know if the final bottle can be 4hour-effective or not.

Is it better to use a glass bottle to contain ozone water?

The material of the container doesn't affect the ozone water. Just choose the container's materials according to your personal preferences.

The higher the concentration of ozone water, the better the sterilization effect?

Studies show that at 0.2 ppm concentration, ozone water sterilizes bacteria. When the concentration reaches 0.4 ppm, it sterilizes viruses. To be precise, it is not that the higher the concentration, the more "effective" the sterilization. But the higher the concentration, the longer the "sterilization time" and the more "bacteria/viruses" will be sterilized.

Sterilization time:
The characteristic of ozone water is that it will continue to oxidize and reduce until it becomes ordinary water without ozone. Therefore, our products must generate a high enough concentration so that the ozone concentration will not drop too quickly below the sterilization standard so that users have enough using time.

The amount of bacteria/viruses to be sterilized:
Ozone water will sterilize everything it comes into contact with, but this will also consume its ozone concentration. Therefore, our products can generate high concentration ozone water. To ensure there are enough ozone molecules for sterilization with objects that have more bacteria/viruses.

The rule of thumb: if the task takes more time (e.g. mop the floor) or the target has more bacteria (e.g. soak athlete's foot), use higher concentration. On the other hand, when the bacteria/viruses amount is average and the sterilization time needed is short, such as sterilizing utensils, ozone water higher than 0.4ppm is sufficient to do the job.

I want to bathe my pet. Can I heat the ozone water?

The temperature rise will accelerate the oxidation of ozone and make the ozone water return to ordinary water quicker, so we don't recommend heating the ozone water. Please use room temperature ozonated water.
The best time to apply ozone water to pets is right after the pets take a bath, while their furs are still wet. Sprinkle/pour ozone water on the wet pets for disinfection and deodorization.

Is ozone water harmful to humans or pets if accidentally drink it?

The ozone water produced by our products have no oral toxicity and is harmless if accidentally swallowed. Therefore, it is a very safe mouthwash for adults and children. It is also safe for pets' oral cleaning and deodorizing or sterilizing pets' drinking fountains. Although there's no oral toxicity, we still don't recommend drinking. Please use it mainly for sterilization and deodorization.

Can ozone water replace alcohol, hypochlorous acid water, and bleach for disinfection?

Yes, it can replace all common disinfectants on the markets and has an even broader spectrum of sterilization. What's more, the ingredients are all-natural, zero residues, very low or almost no irritation to the skin, and eco-friendly without accumulating plastic containers.

「Alcohol」:Cannot effectively kill viruses, might irritate the skin to cause allergies, and might damage furniture surfaces.
「Hypochlorous acid water」:The sterilization speed is more than 600 times slower than ozone water. Besides, there are good and bad quality products in the market. If it happens to be bad quality ones, the sterilization effect will not be consistent and stable.
「Bleach」:If using improperly, it can harm mucous membranes, skin, and respiratory tract.

Ozone water does not have the above problems. The only thing to pay attention to is to use the ozone water within the sterilization time mentioned in the user's manuals. When the time passed, you need to generate ozone water again to ensure the ozone concentration is high enough for sterilization.

After using the products to electrolyze tap water, the transparent water appears rusty color.

A small number of users have reported this problem. The most likely cause is that the water pipes of the building contain impurities (especially iron). The electrolyzing process makes the rust color more obvious.
If you encounter the above problem, please try the products with tap water from other water sources or mineral bottled water to see if the problem still occurs or not. Most users reported that the problem disappears when switching to mineral bottled water, so we can be sure that the cause is in the water source. We recommend that you use mineral bottled water before the water quality of the building improves.

首頁 FAQs 更多資訊 聯絡我們 商店 EN

臭氧水常見問題集

藍氧棒或藍氧肥皂一定要搭配自來水才能使用嗎?

只要是礦物質足夠,可以導電的水就能運作。建議用未過濾的自來水最方便。若必需使用礦物質不足的水,如純水、蒸餾水、過濾水等,加一點鹽巴(手指頭沾一點的量)增加礦物質含量即可製作。

藍氧棒或藍氧肥皂製作時產生的味道,吸入會對身體有害嗎?

部分市售臭氧機,會產生對人體有害的氮氧化物,我們的產品用低壓電解法,直接於水中生成臭氧水,過程中,完全不會產生氮氧化物或其他有害物質。製作時的氣味是臭氧本身的味道,吸入對人體是無害的,產品運作時,人可以就在它旁邊正常呼吸。

裝到密封容器,可以延長 / 保存臭氧水的抗菌時效嗎?

臭氧水的特性,就是會不斷地氧化還原,直到變成沒有臭氧的普通水為止。所以必須現做現用,請務必依照說明書建議的時效來使用,以確保臭氧水濃度足夠,才能有效抗菌細菌病毒。如果超過時間就要重新製作,可以用原來的水重複製作喔。

說明書上有各濃度臭氧水的抗菌時效,裝到密封容器中,雖然可以一定程度延長氧化的時間,但是具體可以延長多久,在沒有做科學測試的情況下,沒有明確答案。所以還是需要大家依據說明書建議的抗菌時效來使用喔。

藍氧棒2.0直接在 30ml 容器中製作,做好後馬上密封,經過實際測試,可以讓臭氧水長達 4 小時,都能有效抗菌 (臭氧水濃度達到 0.2 ppm 即可消滅細菌, 0.4 ppm 即可消滅病毒),非常適合當成隨身的消毒噴霧。
30ml噴瓶

很多人不免想到,「重複用藍氧棒2.0在30ml容器製作臭氧水,再倒入100ml容器中,不就可以創造能保存 4小時的100ml臭氧水了嗎?」或者「用藍氧肥皂,製作濃度超過藍氧棒的臭氧水,再裝進30ml的容器中,是否也能 4小時都有效?」

然而上述做法都是不推薦的喔。原因出在「倒進容器」這個動作,倒進容器的過程中,臭氧水可能會接觸到大量空氣、容器、甚至是手等等,臭氧水會幫接觸到的所有東西抗菌,但同時也會加速消耗掉自身的臭氧濃度。由於我們不能確認每個人的操作手法,無法保證最後倒進容器中的臭氧水,究竟是多少濃度,因此也無從得知這樣的臭氧水,有效時間可以長達多久了,所以不建議大家這樣操作喔。

臭氧水是不是裝在玻璃容器中比較好?

容器材質對臭氧水沒有影響,可以依據個人習慣,裝在各種材質的容器中喔。

臭氧水的濃度越濃,抗菌效果越好嗎?

臭氧水濃度達到 0.2 ppm 即可抗菌細菌, 0.4 ppm 即可抗菌病毒,所以正確來說,不是濃度越濃,抗菌越「有效」。應該說濃度越濃,可以使用的時間越長,可以抗菌的「細菌量」越多。

從抗菌時間來說:
臭氧水的特性,就是會不斷地氧化還原,直到變成沒有臭氧的普通水為止,所以我們的產品必須做出夠高的濃度,讓濃度不會太快降到低於抗菌標準,讓使用者有足夠的使用時間。

從抗菌的「細菌量」來說:
臭氧水會幫接觸到的所有東西抗菌,但同時也會消耗掉自身的臭氧濃度,所以我們的產品必須做出夠高的濃度,確保即便是細菌量多的物件(例如皮癬抗菌),都有足夠的臭氧分子可以抗菌。

只要把握一個大原則:使用時間越長 (例如拖地),要抗菌的細菌越多 (例如皮癬抗菌),就搭配濃度越濃的臭氧水。反之,細菌量一般、短時間馬上完成的抗菌情況,例如餐具消毒等,只要用高於0.4 ppm 的臭氧水就非常足夠了。

想幫寵物洗澡,臭氧水可以加溫、加熱來使用嗎?

由於溫度升高會讓臭氧加速氧化,亦即讓臭氧水加速還原成普通的水,所以不建議加熱喔。請用室溫的臭氧水,在毛小孩洗完澡後,淋灑臭氧水在皮膚上,可以有效抗菌,還能除臭,像是體味或尿味。

人或寵物誤食臭氧水有害嗎?

我們的產品製作的臭氧水,無口服毒性,誤食無害。大人小孩都可以當成漱口水使用,也可以安心用於寵物口腔抗菌去味、飲水器抗菌。臭氧水雖然無毒,不過不推薦當成飲用水,還是以抗菌去味的功能為主喔。

臭氧水可以取代酒精、次氯酸水、漂白水用來消毒嗎?

可以取代市售常見的消毒劑喔,而且抗菌範圍更廣,成分更天然,零殘留,刺激性極低 (幾乎無刺激性),也不會累積瓶瓶罐罐的塑膠容器,天然又環保。

「酒精」:無法消滅病毒類,有刺激性,有可能破壞家具表面。
「次氯酸水」:滅菌速度比臭氧水慢 600倍,此外如果是品質不良的次氯酸水產品,濃度、安定性不夠,會影響抗菌效果。
「漂白水」:刺激性高,使用不當可能會傷害黏膜、皮膚及呼吸道。

臭氧水完全沒有上述問題,臭氧水使用上唯一要注意的地方,就是要在說明書建議的時間內使用完畢,超過時間要再重新製作,可以用原來的水重複製作喔。

使用藍氧棒或藍氧肥皂電解自來水後,透明的水出現鐵鏽色?

有少部分的使用者遇到上述問題,最可能的原因,應該是社區/大樓水管含有雜質(尤其是鐵質),被電解出來後,肉眼更清楚看到水中的鐵鏽色。

遇到上述情況,請先換別的地區的水源或是礦泉水試試看,應該就會是正常透明了(經使用者實測,換用礦泉水後,問題消失),表示產品是正常的,建議您在社區/大樓的水質獲得改善前,先用礦泉水代替自來水。

若換用別地區的水源或是礦泉水後,還是有水變色的問題, 請再聯絡我們並告知詳細狀況喔。